Some Community Extensions for RTC


Here are some interesting extensions provided by members of the community that I have seen recently. I thought I should share them and give them a thumbs up as well.

Guido and his colleagues have created these extensions and share them here:

I have seen the Timebox Planning View and it is incredible. I will have a look at JAM as well.

Yasuyuki created this for a customer in Japan and shares it here

  • RTC Work Item Numbering – an extension that allows to create a custom work item number that is consecutive by type

I have added the links to my Interesting Links page as well.

Just Starting With Extending RTC?

If you just get started with extending Rational Team Concert, or create API based automation, start with the post Learning To Fly: Getting Started with the RTC Java API’s and follow the linked resources.

You should be able to use the code attached to this post in the development environment you set up in the Rational Team Concert Extensions Workshop and get your own extensions or automation working there as well.

About rsjazz

Hi, my name is Ralph. I work for IBM and help colleagues and customers with adopting the Jazz technologies.
This entry was posted in Jazz, RTC Automation, RTC Extensibility and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

