RTC Custom Scheduled Async Task example explained


I always wanted to do an example like that, but Jorge managed to beat me on this one. Look at Jorge’s post about RTC Custom Scheduled Async Task example explained if you are interested in creating an asynchronous task in RTC.

Jorge Díaz's Blog

Back from Innovate, it has been a great time meeting lots of Jazz practitioners and buddies; most of them it was the very first time I was meeting in person, after long time working together. After the usual time for catching up with tasks that were waiting for me, I am back to my blog. I have been recently working in an engagement helping building a custom asynchronous scheduled task, so I wanted to write about it.

I have had some difficult time trying to find an example of such a task that was both simple enough and yet close to a real case; so finally instead of complicating myself, I decided to use as basis the example from the Query Dev Guide wiki page with some little modifications, but with focus on the details of building such an async task.

View original post 1,989 more words

About rsjazz

Hi, my name is Ralph. I work for IBM and help colleagues and customers with adopting the Jazz technologies.
This entry was posted in Jazz. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

